Hooping and the Creative Machinery in My Brain

Well, I finally found a hobby that really sparks my creativity, and it gets me off my butt too! Here’s what I managed to finish yesterday. The little tasseled belt/skirt is a separate piece.

I will coordinate that with a headdress and some foot coverings. Those pieces (the belt, the headdress, and foot coverings) will have interchangeable mix and match bits so I can be color-coordinated. This is the start of a steampunk get-up (the skirt is copper-colored).

The hoop suit (numero uno!)

The hoop suit (numero uno!)

One Response to “Hooping and the Creative Machinery in My Brain”

  1. Looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

